Happy Holidays from New Zealand!

29 Dec

image

The lovely view from my accomodations in Auckland. I am just relaxing after a 3 night tour around the Northland. I have 700 photos to sift through and tons of detailed notes to relay into posts.

As a short preview of what I have done so far: riding in a city bus on a really long beach, went sledding on sand dunes, saw glow worms in a cave, and ate the best hamburger I have ever had in my life.

Each of these activities and more deserves its own post. New Zealand has been a blur of activity, fun and awe so far.

Just wanted a quick update and a photo to make up for my lack of posts. I have lots of pictures and activities to share in the upcoming weeks!

P.S.  My first impressions of New Zealand. The airport was a lovely experience, everyone was friendly, efficient and laid back. We got through immigration in record time al, the while feeling no sense of urgency. We were welcomed with smiles and pleasantries. The food has been delicious and fresh wether it be muffins, pies, burgers, eggs whatever. There are lots of green hills, huge trees, cows and sheep. There is an epic beautiful beach around every corner. I honestly think I have been on 10 different beaches in the last 3 days. I am planning my retirement here already.

Leave a Reply

