Friday Photo: Cook up on the Ridge

4 Oct
Newfoundland Fall

There is nothing better than a feed of beans and wieners cooked over an open fire while your dog keeps watch for wildlife.

 

I love living in the city, but I miss being able to escape civilization as quickly and easily like I could in Newfoundland.  This is my dog and I while I wait for beans and wieners to finish cooking over the fire.  This picture captures so many of my favourite things: Eating outside, cooking over a campfire, eating after a tough hike and my dog.  Most of my favourite things involve transportation and food.  My dog is also amazing and she loves eating as much as I do.  (The dog did make the trek across the world and has adjusted well to her life in Seoul if anyone was wondering)

5 Responses to “Friday Photo: Cook up on the Ridge”

  1. Amresh Kumar October 4, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    I love also outing with my friends and you are sharing your thoughts that is interesting to know

  2. Brett October 4, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    Food always taste great after a day’s hike and then cooking over a small campfire.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Fixes | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog - October 4, 2013

    […] Friday Photo: Cook up on the Ridge (jackofalltrips.com) […]

Leave a Reply

